The 11 Districts of The Bono East Region


The Eleven Bono East Districts
The 11 Districts of Bono East Region

The Bono East region has officially been created after the president of the republic announced the capital and presented the Constitutional Instruments to the coalition that pushed for its creation.

During the presentation of the Constitutional Instrument (C.I. 113) to back the creation of new region, at the forecourt of the Jubilee House on Wednesday, 13th February, 2019, the President said years of persistence by the people had eventually paid off.

He charged the people to partner government with the same enthusiasm they exhibited during the struggle for the Bono East region.

Prior to the announcement of the capital, the President of the Brong Ahafo Regional House of Chiefs, Pimampim Yaw Kagresse (I) thanked President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo for granting the request of the people of the Bono East.

The eleven districts that make up the new Bono East Region are the following;

The Districts of Bono East Region

  1. Atebubu-Amanten Municipal

  2. Kintampo Municipal

  3. Kintampo South District

  4. Nkoranza Municipal

  5. Nkoranza North District

  6. Pru East District

  7. Pru West District

  8. Sene East District

  9. Sene West District

  10. Techiman North District

  11. Techiman Municipal

An amount of twenty million Ghana Cedis (GHS20 Million) has been allocated in the 2019 government of Ghana budget to be given to the newly created region as seed money for the establishment of infrastructure required for the smooth take off of the Bono East region.

The Bono East Districts

Buy Website Traffic