FIFA Ballon d’Or 2015 | Lionel Messi Beats Ronaldo And Neymar To Win A Record Fifth | See Full List Of Winners



Argentina and Barcelona’s talisman Lionel Messi shrugs of challenge from three time Ballon d’Or winner Cristiano Ronaldo and fellow team-mate Neymar to win the 2015  Ballon d’Or for a record fifth time.

The Argentine’s claim to the prestigious award cannot be contested as he had a wonderful season and was very instrumental in all the five titles Barcelona won.

His numbers in 2015 were unparalleled as he played 61 games, scoring 52 goals in the process and assisted 26 times.

Statistically, a goal and an assist in every 101 minutes and  202 minutes respectively.

The 28-year-old Argentine had 41.33% of the votes, Cristiano Ronaldo placed second with 27.76% of the votes and Neymar placed third  with 7.86% of the votes.

Messi after picking the award expressed his gratitude to his team-mates for their support and described the award as incredible.

“It is a very special moment for me to be back here on this stage, winning again another Ballon d’Or after being there in the audience watching Cristiano win.

“It’s incredible this is my fifth. It’s much more than anything I’ve dreamed of as a kid.

“I want to thank everyone who voted for me and I want to thank my team-mates – without them none of this would be possible.

“Lastly, I want to thank football in general for everything it has brought me, both the bad and the good, because it has made me grow and learn.”

Awards in Full for the various categories:………….

Ballon d’Or winner: Lionel Messi
Women’s world player of the year: Carli Lloyd

World coach of the year-women’s football: Jill Ellis

World coach of the year for men’s football: Luis Enrique

Puskas award: Wendell Lira

Fifa/Fifpro World XI 2015: Neuer, Alves, Marcelo, Ramos, Silva, Iniesta, Modric, Pogba, Neymar, Messi and Ronaldo

Fair play award: all football clubs and organisations supporting refugees ( There was no shortlist for this award)

Buy Website Traffic