NPP Primaries | Full Results From Tema West, Kintampo North And 4 Other Constituencies

Incumbent MP Naa Torshie Addo and Winner Carlos Ahenkorah, Tema West NPP

The New Patriotic Party opened polls on Saturday July 25 for delegates in some eight constituencies to elect parliamentary candidates for the 2016 elections.

With the exception of the Kwesimintsim and Korle Klottey constituencies where voting was suspended due to court injunctions, voting ended successfully in the other six constituencies.

In the Kintampo North constituency, Former MCE, Awudulai Razak pulled out of the race at the last minute.

At the close of polls, results declared are as follows:

Kintampo North

Charles Nkamba         319
Baffoe Sarkodie           247
Busi Kwaku Richard   126

Tema West

Irene Naa Torshie-Addo (Incumbent)       273
Carlos Ahenkorah        502
Adwoa Amoako         2

Tema Central

Kofi Brako (Incumbent)               315
Ramseyer Agyeman Prempeh       95

Juaben constituency
Ama Pomaa Boateng (Retained)


Mohammed Baba Morrison       230
Benjamin Adjetey Adjei         71

Gomoa East (will be posted soon)

Charles Nkambah_NPP Candidate Elect_Kintampo North
Charles Nkamba – NPP Candidate Elect, Kintampo North

Buy Website Traffic