Parliament Approves Seven For Ministerial Appointments



Parliament has approved seven persons nominated by the President John Mahama for ministerial appointments. The nominees were approved after the House adopted the report of the Appointments committee on the nominations of the President.

The nominees are Prosper Bani for the Interior Ministry, Nii Lantey Vanderpuije for the Sports Ministry and Albert Abongo, who is heading to the Upper East region as Minister.

The rest are Kwaku Ricketts Hagan as the Central Regional Minister, Mavis Ama Frimpong for the Eastern region as minister, Abdallah Abubakari for the Northern region and John Alexander Ackon for the Ashanti region.

They will however have to be sworn in by the the President before they can resume full ministerial responsibilities.

Buy Website Traffic